Let’s work together to make 2013 bigger and better

santa hat on bech

Ho, Ho, Ho!

I’m sure you agree we have one of the most dynamic and diverse market communities in Australia, if not the world. Let’s celebrate our good fortune to live in a truly amazing place… Let’s pause to enjoy quality time with our families and friends and remember there are many less fortunate.

For the coming year my wish is for more tolerance, more diversity, and less greed. It all starts at home…

And please note, there may be some changes to markets over the next week or two due to public holidays, so if in doubt always check first with the individual market. In the meantime, remember to subscribe to my blog http://www.northcoastmarketsnsw.com.au to stay connected with the most comprehensive market directory on the north coast, and don’t forget to tell your friends! I’d love to see this page reach 1000 in the next few days, and continue to grow in 2013. But for that I need your help. Like, comment, share or post to the NCM wall. Every new subscriber, fan and follower helps the community grow stronger.

I’m an independent stall holder, mum of three young boys and north coaster. I work part-time as a reporter with a regional newspaper. Recognising the opportunity of social media and a united market community, I started this page in January 2012 to help promote and support stall holders and the market community in general. I receive no income from the many hours I spend on this project, although you may notice I’m trialling some advertising on the blog via wordpress ad management. (I’m yet to receive any payment, still in its early days).

Finally, a big thanks to all market organisers, stall holders and individuals who have supported NCM. Not all market organisers have been enthusiastic about the concept, but I’m happy to say many more have embraced it and to you I say ‘Thanks!’… it’s much appreciated. Let’s continue to work in partnership in 2013 to make our community even stronger.

Merry Christmas north coast markets, friends, fans, and stall holders. Thanks for your support in 2012! All the best!

🙂 Kate

Your comments are welcome

